Press Releases

Himes Announces Subcommittee Assignments for 118th Congress

Washington, DC — Today, the Ranking Member of the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence, Jim Himes (CT-04), announced subcommittee assignments for the 118th Congress.

“Congratulations to my democratic colleagues on their subcommittee assignments,” said Ranking Member Himes. “With an expansive array of backgrounds and experience, the members of this committee are thoughtful, diverse, and dedicated leaders with a deep commitment to the oversight of the National Intelligence Community. I look forward to working alongside this talented group over the next two years.”

Subcommittee Assignments:

Central Intelligence Agency Subcommittee
Rep. André Carson (IN-07), Ranking Member
Rep. Joaquin Castro (TX-20)
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (IL-08)
Rep. Jason Crow (CO-06)

National Intelligence Enterprise Subcommittee

Rep. Stacey E. Plaskett (VI-AL), Ranking Member
Rep. Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
Rep. Ami Bera (CA-06)
Rep. Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05)

Defense Intelligence & Overhead Architecture Subcommittee

Rep. Chrissy Houlahan (PA-06), Ranking Member
Rep. Jason Crow (CO-06)
Rep. Stacey E. Plaskett (VI-AL)
Rep. Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)

National Security Agency & Cyber Subcommittee

Rep. Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05), Ranking Member
Rep. Ami Bera (CA-06)
Rep. Joaquin Castro (TX-20)
Rep. Jimmy Gomez (CA-34)

Oversight & Investigations Subcommittee

Rep. Jimmy Gomez (CA-34), Ranking Member